[pr:14469] Amateur Radio Awards 89 Scholarships

Carl Schultz <caschultzca@...>

"The ARRL Foundation announced that this years awards amount to 89

scholarships awarded.  The following scholarships were awarded to the
listed recipients from the Northwestern Division. Congratulations to

The William Bennett, W7PHO, Memorial Scholarship, $500
Barbara J. Tower, K7GRL, of Coos Bay, OR

The Mary Lou Brown Scholarships, $2,500
Arpad J. Depaszthory, KF7PCL, of Ocean Shores, WA
Michael D. Dunlap, KI7HDZ, of Newman Lake, WA

The Dayton Amateur Radio Association Scholarships, $1,500 each
Taylor J. Herndon, KG7VZF, of Star, ID

The Richard G. Kirkpatrick, K8WU, Memorial Scholarship, $1,000
Deborah Jackson, KI7IOV, of Newberg, OR

The Lois Manley, K7LMZ, and Randall Pitchford, WW7ZZ, Scholarship,
$1,000: Benjamin M. Simons, WE7BEN, of Yoncalla, OR

The Wilse Morgan, WX7P, Memorial ARRL Northwestern Division Scholarship,
$1,000: Declan O'Hara, KG7HTE, of Lebanon, OR

The Old Man International Sideband Society (OMISS) Scholarship, 

$1,000 Kim E. Gross, KI7PWQ, of Nampa, ID

The William C. Winscott, N6CHA, Memorial Scholarship, $2,500
Joseph Pepe-Phelps, KL3JY, of Anchorage


Established in 1973 by the American Radio Relay League, Inc. (ARRL) as an independent and separate 501(c)(3) organization, the ARRL Foundation administers programs to support the Amateur Radio community.

Funded entirely by the generous contributions of radio amateurs and friends, ARRL Foundation administers programs for Amateur Radio award scholarships for higher education, award grants for Amateur Radio projects, and award special Amateur Radio program grants for The Victor C. Clark Youth Incentive Program and The Jesse A. Bieberman Meritorious Membership Program.